• Brittanie G.

History Repeats Itself With New Movie ‘Superfly’ Produced by Future

Hip-hop sensation, and award-winning artist, Future, is stepping out of the studio and stepping into Hollywood, as the Co-Producer of the remake of the 1972 blaxploitation film, Superfly, that hit the theaters on Wednesday, June 13th. Superfly is a high energy crime film about an Atlanta career criminal, plotting his way out of the drug game. The movie stars, singer, songwriter and dancer, Trevor Jackson as Youngblood Priest. Jackson is accompanied on the big screen with actors, Jason Mitchell, Michael Kenneth Williams, Lex Scott Davis, and Jennifer Morrison. The film also features hip-hop legends Big Boi and Rick Ross.

The Sony Picture film earned $1.2 million dollars on opening day and is expected to reach $12 million dollars throughout the film’s opening weekend. The quintessential original film was best known for the movie soundtrack, which was curated by Curtis Mayfield. The 1972 album reached #1 on the Billboard 200, making history as one of the few albums to out gross its film. History repeats itself with another great soundtrack to accompany the film, but this time the album is produced by hip-hop king, Future, who did not disappoint with the remake of the Superfly album that features a variety of the best artists in hip-hop entertainment. Future dominates the thirteen track album, featuring on 10 of the thirteen songs. The album also features contributions from Lil Wayne, Young Thug, 21 Savage, Khalid, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Miguel, Yung Bans, Gunna, Sleepy Brown, H.E.R. and Scar. You can check out the full list of the album songs below and listen to the full album on Spotify.

1. If You Want It – Sleepy Brown f. Scar

2. What’s Up With That – Future f. 21 Savage

3. No Shame – Future f. PARTYNEXTDOOR

4. Walk On Minks – Future

5. Tie My Shoes – Future f. Young Thug

6. Stains – Future

7. Show My Chain Some Love – Future f. Young Thug

8. R.A.N. – Miguel

9. This Way – Khalid & H.E.R.

10. Bag – Future f. Yung Bans

11. Drive Itself – Future f. Lil Wayne

12. Money Train – Future f. Young Thug & Gunna

13. Nowhere – Future


©Speaker Leaks